The standards

The QPIDS standards are a set of professional standards developed by UKPIN, after extensive consultation within the primary immunodeficiency specialty. As part of the transition of the programme to the RCP, it was recognised that the existing standards would require some light-touch refinements to align them with RCP processes and expectations (the latter based on the Care Quality Commission’s requirements for clinical service accreditation programme).

To become accredited, services must demonstrate their adherence to all the QPIDS standards. These are categorised into six domains:

A: Organisation and Administration
B: Staffing
C: Facilities
D: Clinical Care
E: Home Therapy
F: Audit, Education & Management

The standards and evidence requirements can be downloaded from here.

14 accredited services

View accredited services

23 services working towards accreditation

View services